COVID-19 Information>> Coronavirus  |  City Updates>> | Parks Virtual Activities>>

Other Elected Officials

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Elected Representatives from Agencies at the County, State and Federal Level

Board of County Commissioners of Broward County

Phone: 954-357-7000
Bertha Henry, County Administrator

  • Dale V.C. Holness, Mayor
  • Steve Geller*, Vice Mayor
  • Nan H. Rich*, District 1
  • Mike Bogen, District 2
  • Michael Udine, District 3
  • Lamar P. Fisher, District 4
  • Beam Furr, District 6
  • Tim Ryan, District 7
  • Dr. Barbara Sharief, District 8

* Commissioner representing Weston.

Note: Mayor Holness is the representative for District 9 and Vice Mayor Geller is the representative for District 5. The Commission elects a Mayor and Vice Mayor for one-year terms every November.

School Board of Broward County

Phone: 754-321-0000

Robert W. Runcie, Superintendent of Schools

  • Donna P. Korn, Chair
  • Dr. Rosalind Osgood, Vice Chair**
  • Lori Alhadeff
  • Robin Bartleman**
  • Patricia Good
  • Heather P. Brinkworth
  • Laurie Rich Levinson*
  • Ann Murray 
  • Nora Rupert


* Board member representing Weston.

** Board member At Large (Countywide representative)

Broward County Constitutional Officers

Broward County Property Appraiser

Marty Kiar
Phone: 954-357-6830
Broward Governmental Center
115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 111
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Broward County Sheriff

Sheriff Gregory Tony
Phone: 954-831-8900
2601 W. Broward Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Broward County Supervisor of Elections

Peter Antonacci
Phone: 954-357-7050
Broward County Governmental Center
115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 102
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Clerk of the Courts of Broward County

Brenda D. Forman
Phone: 954-831-6565
Broward County Main Courthouse
201 S.E. 6th Street, Room 136
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Broward State Attorney

Michael J. Satz
Phone: 954-831-6955
Broward County Courthouse
201 S.E. 6th Street, Room 665
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

Public Defender of Broward County

Howard Finkelstein
Phone: 954-831-8650
Broward County Courthouse
201 S.E. 6th Street, Room 3872
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

State of Florida Officials

Florida House of Representatives, District 104

State Representative Richard Stark
Phone: 850-487-5024 / 954-217-0287
1301 The Capitol
402 South Monroe St., Tallahassee, FL 32399-1300
17300 Main Street, #202, Weston, FL 33326

Florida Senate, District 32

Senator Lauren Frances Book
Phone: 954-424-6674 / Senate VOIP: 5032
967 N. Nob Hill Road, Plantation, FL 33324

Commissioner of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Nikki Fried
Phone: 850-488-3022
The Capitol
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0810

Chief Financial Officer

Jimmy Patronis
Phone: 850-413-3100
The Capitol
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0300

Attorney General

Ashley Moody
Phone: 850-414-3300
The Capitol
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-1050

Florida Governor

Ron DeSantis
Phone: 850-488-7146
Executive Office of the Governor
400 S. Monroe Street
The Capitol
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0001

Federal Officials

United States House of Representatives, District 23

Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz
Phone: 954-437-3936 / 202-225-7931
777 Sawgrass Corporate Parkway, Sunrise, FL 33325
1114 Longworth H.O.B., Washington, D.C. 20515

United States Senate

Senator Marco Rubio
Phone: 305-418-8553 / 202-224-3041
8669 N.W. 36 Street - Suite 110, Doral, FL 33166
317 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

Senator Rick Scott
Phone: 202-224-5274
B3 Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510

President of the United States

President Donald J. Trump
Phone: 202-456-1111
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington, DC 20500