COVID-19 Information>> Coronavirus  |  City Updates>> | Parks Virtual Activities>>

Election and Voting Information

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Weston City Commission

The Weston City Commission is comprised of five members:  the Mayor and four Commissioners.  The Mayor and Commissioners are elected at-large by a plurality vote, meaning the candidate with the highest number of votes wins the seat.  Although the Commission seats are separated into districts, all registered voters in Weston can vote for each seat.  There are no run-off elections.

By City Charter,  the Mayor and Commission are limited to serve two consecutive four-year terms.   An individual can once again become a candidate after having not served in that elected seat for one full term.  A Commissioner that has served two consecutive terms is still eligible to run for the position of Mayor immediately following his/her term.  Likewise, a Mayor having served two consecutive terms may be a candidate for Commissioner immediately following his/her Mayoral term.

Compensation for the position of Mayor is $16,000 annually, and for the position of Commissioner is $12,300 annually, and is set by the electorate of the City.

PW Recruit (English)

 PW Recruit (Spanish)

City Commission Election and Term of Office

The City of Weston's municipal elections are held on the same dates as the November General Election every even-numbered year. The Commission seats are staggered so that the entire Commission is not up for re-election at once. The City is divided into four areas as delineated on the Commission Residential Seat Areas map and assigned numbered seats:  1, 2, 3, and 4.

Commission Residential Seat Areas Maps-Apps (Thumbnail)To qualify to run for election for a Commission Seat a person must be a resident of the Residential Area that he/she is running for, and have resided continuously within the Residential Area for which election is being sought for at least one year preceding the date of filing. The Mayor is elected at-large and may reside in any area of the City.

Individuals who are interested in becoming a candidate for the City of Weston may contact the City Clerk for additional information.

The next General Election is scheduled for: 
Tuesday, November 3, 2020

Elections will be held for Mayor, City Commission Seat One and City Commission Seat Two. 

The following candidates have qualified for the November 3, 2020 Municipal Election and will be on the Weston ballot.


  • Margaret “Peggy” Brown
  • James D. “Jim” Norton
  • Richard “Rick” Stark

 Commission Seat 1

  • Chris Eddy
  • Rafael (Papa) Pons
  • Jason Zauder

Commission Seat 2

  • Henry Mead
  • Dalia Quinones-Zayas
  • Kim Schnitzius

All qualified electors (registered voters) who reside in  the City of Weston and whose names appear upon the registration books in the Office of the Broward County Supervisor of Elections, will be eligible to vote in said election. These registration books shall close on Monday, October 5, 2020, at 5:00 p.m.

Qualifying documents may be obtained by contacting the Office of the City Clerk, City of Weston City Hall, 17200 Royal Palm Boulevard, Weston, FL 33326. Office hours are Monday through Thursday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m..

For additional information about elections in the City of Weston, contact:

Patricia A. Bates, MMC, City Clerk
Weston City Hall
17200 Royal Palm Boulevard
Weston, FL 33326


Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday 8:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. 

Voter Registration / Information

Voter registration is handled by the Broward County Supervisor of Elections. Voter registration applications are available on the Supervisor of Elections website, at Weston City Hall and at all county libraries and drivers license bureaus.

To verify your voter registration status or to inquire about your polling location, visit
the Broward County Supervisor of Elections website at or call 954-357-7050.

Broward County Supervisor of Elections
115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 102
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301


Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer